Service League Members:  Our calendar year is based on the Pitt County School calendar for workdays and holidays.  Below are the current work semesters and trimesters and holidays off for our 2017-18 year.  These apply to our gift shop and cart volunteer schedules and are subject to change by the county. (Note: We do work on teacher work days).

Thank you for all that you do!

1st SEMESTER (FALL):  
August 28, 2017 (Mon)  January 19, 2017 (Fri)
Main Gift Shop – Tue, Thu, & Fri schedules (only)
Treasure Chest & Snack Carts – all schedules

2ndSEMESTER (SPRING): 
January 22 , 2018 (Mon)  June 8, 2018 (Fri)

Main Gift Shop – Tue, Thu, & Fri schedules (only)
Treasure Chest & Snack Carts – all schedules

1st TRIMESTER TERM:
August 28, 2017 (Mon) November 21, 2017 (Tue)

Main Gift Shop – only Mon & Wed schedules

 2nd TRIMESTER TERM:
November 27, 2017 (Mon) March 6, 2018 (Tue)

Main Gift Shop – only Mon & Wed schedules

3rd TRIMESTER TERM:
March 7, 2018 (Mon)  June 8, 2018 (Fri)

Main Gift Shop – only Mon & Wed schedules

~

HOLIDAYS

Sep 4  (Mon) — Labor Day Holiday
Nov 10 (Fri) – Veteran’s Day Holiday
Nov 22-24  (Wed-Fri) – Thanksgiving Break Holiday
Dec 21-29 (Thu-Fri) – Winter Break Holiday
Jan 1 (Mon) – New Year’s Day Holiday
Jan 15 (Mon) – Martin Luther King Holiday
Mar 30 (Fri) — Good Friday Holiday
Apr 2-6 (Mon – Fri) — Spring Break Holiday
May 29 (Mon) — Memorial Day Holiday

*For more information on gift shop and cart schedules & holidays, please contact Placement Chair — Wilma Shackelford.

##